Kashmir State Govt. Shut Down Pak / Islamic Channels

Pakistani TV channels

Office of the District Magistrate, Baramulla had given a notice to all Cable TV Operators of Jammu & Kashmir Valley to stop transmission of non-permitted TV channels which may violate Cable TV Networks Regulation Rules.

Home Department circulated an order to shut down non permitted Pakistani and Islamic TV channels in the Kashmir Valley as per section 11 of  Cable Television Networks (Regulation Act) 1995.

These Pakistani / Islamic channels are Peace TV Urdu, English, ARY QTV, Madni Channel, Noor TV, Hadi TV, Paigam, Hidayat, Saudi Al- Sunnah Al-Nabawiyah, Saudi-Al-Quran Al-Karim, Sehar, Karbala TV, Ahli-biat TV, Message TV, Hum TV, ARY Digital Asia, Hum Sitaray, ARY Zindagi, PTV Sports, ARY Musik, TV One, ARY Masala, ARY Zauq, A TV, Geo News, ARY News Asia, Abb Takk News, Waseb TV, 92 News, Duniya News, Samna News, Geo Tez, Express News and ARY News.

Principal secretary, Home Department R K Goyal said that transmission of non-permitted TV channels apart from attracting the violation which has the potential to encourage or incite violence and create law and order disturbances in the Kashmir Valley. He also asked the deputy commissioners to seize the equipment of cable operators who were found violating the I&B ministry directives.

Please See Here Reference, Regarding Transmission of Non Permitted TV Channels vide Order No: DMB / PS / 12 / 2019, Dated: 26 Feb. 2019.

To Stay Connected Download SII Mag Digital App


Related posts